Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.•You should write at least 250 words.•Y

Nowadays, due to abundance of leisure opportunities it is very crucial that we utilize our time in optimized manner. In our busy schedules, individuals gets personal time off very rarely; how they utilize it, must be well planned. Many people choose to read books and join the game room clubs over doing nothing. Per my opinion, personal leisure time should be spend in doing some valuable activities which is entertaining and yet relaxing.

With growth of entertainment industries, there are so many community clubs which promote society to join one of the club for spending leisure time. The advantages of join such clubs is, people get to know thy neighbors and can spend their time doing something of their interest. For example - joining tennis club is entertaining, relaxing and also ensures social development, encourage local community growth. Similarly, their are so many book reading club at your local library which conduct bi-weekly social gathering for individuals who have taste for common Author or Series like drama, suspense. Research have often proved that when people meet and get social, it has value addition on their health and mental behavior. Research has also proven if you put your brain to work like solving puzzles, it improves the memory and thought process in the long run.

On the contrary, when we just relax during our leisure time and do nothing maybe just watch television; we are over thinking about some thought that real do not matter or about the things which are not in our control. Resting sometimes is OK but over time it does not have any valuable benefits, and also it impacts the health of individual, as we just consume the food without burning them out. It also impacts on our mental health such as we do not spend time to bond with our neighbors or extended family which in turn fades the relationship or creates the gap in relationship over time.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe spending leisure time in doing puzzles, board games or reading significantly help our mind, body and helps us in maintaining healthy life style.