People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's kids are called Next Generation, they have more tools and technology available to them, as world has progressed from stone Age to Robotic world. Due to this rapid development, children have more independence than before. However, in my opinion this is not freedom but effective way to progress in today's competitive world.

During my childhood, I was not allowed to watch Television or YouTube because these were the only medium for entertainment but today Kids have option to take the class via online method or class room method. This is so beneficial when you child is sick or have inability to make to class due to health or weather condition, they can easily opt for the online classroom and avoid missing the crucial classes. A survey was conducted by Children's association of Illinois, which took opinion of 500 parents about feedback on learning from online medium like YouTube - It clearly resulted that Kids are learning quicker and remember the concepts when they take watch such videos. Also, these days, Children are more vocal about their choices which is good for long run as they are not dropping schools in the middle. Earlier, parents used to force their choices of subject on their kids - which sometime resulted in failure and depression. Hence, this freedom of having to choose is doing good for the kids and making impact in their life.

On the other side, there is some micro managing needed while this freedom is out there, some kids pick wrong choice of learning and intend to develop aggression from these classes, which in turn is resulting Gun violence, hatred in the society.

In a conclusion, Children these days do have freedom and their advantages are making greater impact in their life and society. It just needs little bit parental control where you can set control on the time to watch the videos, or for that matter Parents need to make them responsible for their choices and prepare them for their failures.