Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while others think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent decades, living conditions are getting better. This leads to the fact that needs in terms of playing sports and entertainment activities are on the rise. While a larger variety of people join in sports that are performed by a group, the majority of individuals prefer participating in personal sports. From my perspective, I am in favor of those who support the former view. In the following essay, I will present reasons to demonstrate my opinions.

On the one hand, It cannot deny the fact that people and society would reap certainly optimistic about playing single sports. For the best, athletes not only have a huge income from their favorite sports but also become a good model for youngsters generation. This can be illustrated by Roger Federer who was an acclaimed internationally player in tennis. He won a number of championships throughout more than 20 years of his career. Besides, he also earned millions of dollars from those awards. What is more, the more people play games, the more taxes obtained they contribute to the government, which means the national budget can be allocated for urgent issues such as education, crime, and infrastructure.

On the other hand, despite the obvious merits of individual sports, however, team sports sometimes become an essential part that is dispensable of public activities. Evidently, in an abundance of countries, especially developing nations, soccer plays a vital role in the economy and it is also a religion in those countries. For example, in Brazil, a South American nation, football is an important industry because it is not only the most common sport but also creates thousands of jobs for employees from all strata. Not to mention that team sports can gather and narrow the distance between people.

In conclusion, It seems to me that team sports bring more advantages than individual games. Therefore, I agree with the ideas that support to play group sports.