Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in this competitive and complicated world, circumstance of spending time in life is one of the most prominent challenges among majority of people in all over the world. Hence, there are considerable debates between social researchers about the importance of spending time in developing career or having happy time with family and friends.

Some financial and industrial managers argue that to be a victorious person in all types of vocations we should spend a lot of time. In their opinion, success has some fundamental indicators and one of the most important indexes in this way is spending abundant time to achieve the best consequences. Recent published investigations in FORD industrial company in U.S. illustrated that more than two third of employees in this company spend at least 10 hours daily in their workplace. They are unanimous in impacts of their work in company`s success and consequently their individual life. Additionally, some managers distinguish some particular awards for their diligent employees to encourage them to work more with most efficiency and concentration. They insist that this method make employees more motivated and engaged.

On the other hand, some psychologists believe that increasing the work time causes some mental issues and physical fatigue for people. According to psychology researches in European countries, spending more than 50 hours in a week in workplace for a long time period (more than 2 years) lead to mental problems like depression and isolation. Comprehensive researches revealed that increasing time work without any especial free time, will decline people`s productivity and alacrity after 2 or 3 months undoubtedly. Furthermore, numerous of social experts think that by pursuing this pattern in toil, we will have lots of essential problems in families because of the lack of sufficient time for each other.

In conclusion, although spending enough time and energy in all careers is unavoidable, in addition to job and work there are significant important things like family and friends in life. In my point of view, we can devise some appropriate and beneficial plans in our life to create a suitable balance between our job and other things. I think we should be circumspect about our lifetime to achieve relaxation and success simultaneously.