Some people think it s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them Other people believe it s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Companionship has always been highly regarded and as humans, we tend to choose our friends with various reasons in mind. This essay will discuss why some people enjoy the company of like-mindedness while others appreciate a little contradiction.

On the one hand, it is quite less complicated to have friends who understand our thought process and relate to it quickly. This is often the case when we have to plan for a vacation. During the planning process, a group that consists of members having similar opinion tend to construct a robust plan and even proceed to execute it effortlessly. Humans usually are very calm and composed beings and always wish to be in that state, hence when actions are carried out smoothly without any conflicts our biological tendency is to pursue it with serenity, thus opting to have like-minded company.

On the other hand, having friends who may contradict our thoughts usually exposes us to a different perspective, widening our computational power. Humans are among the few species that are able to train themselves and bring out a better version that is more tangible. In such situations, people who possess a little competitive edge usually tend to be surrounded by companies who may contradict a few opinions. In research published by Howard University, the statistics suggest that mixing a group of candidates with different opinions for a task resulted in greater brain activity which consequently produced a remarkable result.

In conclusion, a few people may opt to have companions whose thoughts are in-line with theirs due to simplicity while others may choose differently for self-development reasons. I personally believe a healthy mixture of both variations needs to maintain in life as one brings calmness while the other brings competitiveness.