Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of the main cities in different nations have become overloaded by a plethora of factories and big companies. This indeed makes huge difficulties for local people. As it leads for too much traffic congestions and pollution. Therefore, they argue that the best way to minimize such issue is by relocating those industries and firms outside the downtown. This essay aims to explore the benefits and drawbacks of such an action in further detail before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, there is no doubt that most of the people prefer to work and live inside the main cities. Since, they will be surrounded by various significant centers such as hospitals, shopping malls, schools and more. Moreover, they will save a lot of times, money and effort if they work and dwell in the same place. As, the maximum distance that might be spent during their day will extremely lower than if their work our residential outside the main town.

In contrast, it’s irrefutable that the main cause of traffic congestion in several well known cities is the overpopulation of workers and residents. Cairo for example is the capital city of egypt, most of the factories and companies were opining in the city center and causing a massive traffic problem and over pressure on the public transport. Furthermore, the cost of houses and flats were very high due to the increasing of population there. The Egyptian government however, established another city called New egypt which is far from the downtown almost 45 Km and constructed most the of governmental offices, private companies, and factories. In a result, the cost of living over there has alleviate conspicuously which make the life more affordable for most of their citizens. In addition, relocating factories and companies will play an instrumental role in decreasing the pollution in the city. Syria as an example is considered as a very bad nation to live. since it’s over occupied by plenty of industries that have a dangerous emission which affect people life. Therefore, lots of reports have shown the increase of cancer diseases among Syrian people due to unpleasant environment.

To sum up, I believe that the advantages of switch factories and companies into another well prepared area outweigh the disadvantages.