Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

In this modern world, Some parents think it would be best idea if children learn how to be a good parent from their school. I think this kind of knowledge will have some benefits to children. This essay will discuss the benefits of this learning on relations and provide some skills which I think parent must have to become a good teacher.

To begin with, In this technology world children equipped themselves with electronic gadgets like mobile phone, laptop etc. and they feel their elders are good for nothing. Hence, if students learn how to be good parent at school then they understand the importance of their parents in their life. As how they sacrificed their wishes to fulfill wishes of them which enhance the bonding between them. Furthermore, it bring some sort of maturity level in them like they will try to understand the relation of parent and children. For example children discussed with their parents and also teach them if parents are lacking something in upbringing of their child. Overall, this type of learning will be a win-win situation for both parent as well as children.

Moreover, there are many skills required to be a good parent. First one is communication skills. Parents must communicate with their children and tries to understand their feeling and perspective. The relation of parents and children must be friendly, understanding, caring, loving and so on. Besides this, parents must teach moral and culture values to their children because they will not only retain these values in them but also lead them into a good citizen. Parents also monitors the activities of their child so that they use their energy in right direction.

In conclusion, I think it is very necessary to become a good parent as now children are influenced by many other factors. By learning these skills at the early stage will make quite matured and understandable which is also beneficial in their upbringing.