Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being a good and caring parent is a biggest challenge in our urban lifestyle. A group of member believes positively a good idea that the educational institutions should educate every youngsters about good parenting. I disagree with this idea because it will not only become an overloading education but also may become a distraction on their future career. Instead of that, they can learn it naturally, from parents.

Every parent has their own style of being a good parent. Therefore, young people who are always with them after school will learn the best from their parent practically. In other words, there could be a serious situation, be it health situation or financial situation, teenager would naturally learn seeing it how his/her parent handled that situation. Therefore, they may implicate the same when they come across such situation in their future. Perhaps, these cannot be scholared by having it in as one of a subject at school. Despite, to be a good parent, it is important to be very kind and lovable at any family situation.

Indeed, there are many psychological theories giving a comprehensive information for us to understand why would a person behave weird and when? For example, a popular singer Adele attracts many fans by her bold voice and performing many concerts at different part of the world. On the other hand, she goes crazy when paparazzi approach her when she is with her kid. Thus, it leads to dislike amongst die hard fans. While in actual, the great singer, intent to protect her young kid from crowd and camera flash. This shows how importance she gives from her motherhood stand point. Of course, theory could give a better explanation of this behavior

In summary, school is also one of a place to get wide education. However, educating youngsters to be in school outweighs adapting naturally from home through their own parents. Ultimately, kind heart and good personalities plays a vital role to be a good parent.