Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals have an opinion that managers are solely responsible for taking decision in organisation, whereas, others opine that employees should participate in the decision-making process. In this essay we will discuss both the vies and, in my opinion, I do believe that employees views and ideas should be considered while taking decisions for the organisation.

Some people believe that managers of the organisations have the authority to take the crucial decisions and employees should not be consulted. They believe that sharing critical data and information with employees will increase the chances of security risks. The employees might use the sensitive and crucial data of the organisation for their own personal gains. Moreover, employees participating in the decision-making sharing innumerable ideas and values might lead confusion, conflicts and ambiguity in the workplace which will not only lead to delay in making decisions but will also create circumstances where employees feel disconnected and confused with their work

However, despite of few disadvantages of employee participation, I believe that the merits of including employees in decision making far outweighs the demerits. Companies will become more creative and innovation with the ideas of employees, which are the two essential elements for sustain a business. Employees are in constant contact with the market and customers and thus they will be able to provide with inventive and visionary proposals which will help in growth. Furthermore, mutual understanding, faith and corporation between employees and companies will be stronger, they will feel a part of the organisation and thus will be motivated to work with more enthusiasm towards achieving the company’s and personal goals.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that employees should be invited to take decisions as this will bring harmony in work place and employees will work with more commitment.