The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

You should write at least 250 words.

A mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take. The role of women in the society has been changed for the last twenty years. Although some people believe it to be a negative trend, other have an opinion that it has a positive impact of the society. In my opinion, I do believe that working women are able to raise a well-educated and responsible child.

Some people agree that children are more attached to their mothers. So, it is essential for women to remain at home and take care of their children. Moreover, if mothers will not look after their children then their will be an increased chance of them to indulge in illegal activities which will hamper their future growth and career. To elucidate, according to the report by the government in 2018 it is reported that children whose mothers are working are more likely involved in illicit activities such as drugs, alcohol and crime.

However, others opine that women have the right to work and live an independent life. if mothers are self-sufficient and are employed in a good organisation, they will be able to impart their children with excellent knowledge, skills and responsible behaviour. Moreover, they will aid their children to develop self-confidence and self-competitive spirit which will help them to build a successful career. Furthermore, a working woman will be able to contribute financially for the education of their children.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that working women are able to raise children who are not only good citizens but are also more accountable for their actions and thus are capable of building a successful professional life.