Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is the most prominent, ever growing technology nowadays. They can extend their information to any extent they wish. Their benefits are mainly to highlight small ideas to bigger audience, make viewers to virtually travel to place, create huge impact positively. It majorly affects viewers in contrast by dealing with person's privacy, which creates huge impact to person negatively or portray good person or bad vice versa.

Firstly, Media has grown to major extent in terms of technology. We were waiting for newspaper to reach our hands to view Exam results. On the contrary, nowadays everyone is able to view their results in their mobile apps. Further more, Crime information has to be shown to restricted level as Police officials convey information to public. Most of the information are not told to outside world by officials. But, Media goes till the final story by which we are able to get clear picture of crime. Sometimes, it explicitly provides details of crime, but most of times, it educates people watching news or channel with crime scenes, which is not required.

On the other hand, Media has shown darker sides as well. By the way, there are certain news to be viewed by all audience and there are restricted news. But children are able to see violent information from their living room, which are negative thoughts that has been given indirectly by media. However, most of the channels nowadays show crime scene for near to 1 hour explaining how the crime happened. It's very descriptive even to 2 year old children who could be spoiled.

In conclusion, Media should be restrictive in the information they share and to audience which they pass the information to be restricted. Parents can stop children from watching Media news from TV/Internet. But, its responsibility of Media persons to take care of society in providing valuable information. Instead Media can show information of how investigating officer uses techniques to bring out crime in public. This can reduce the detailed information of Crime. Today's children are tomorrow's public.