Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is the most prominent,ever growing technology nowadays. They can extend their information to any extent they wish. Their benefits are mainly to highlight small ideas to bigger audience,make viewers to virtually travel to place, create huge impact positively. It majorly affects viewers in contrast by dealing with person's privacy, create huge impact to person negatively or portray good person or bad vice versa.

Firstly, Media has grown to major extent in terms of technology. we were waiting for newspaper to reach our hands to view Exam results. On the contrary, nowadays everyone is able to view their results in their mobile apps. Not only the weather forecast is viewed instantly, but also the political news across the globe are available up-to-date. Most importantly, Channels like BBC, national geographic and discovery educate children with information that are not accessible in most books. Further, We get Live coverage of the current happenings like wedding, earthquake or any information across world.

On the other hand, Media has shown darker sides also. By the way, there are certain news to be viewed by all audience and there are restricted news. But children are able to see violent information from their living room, which are negative thoughts that has been given indirectly by media. However, most of channels nowadays show crime scene for near to 1 hour explaining how the crime happened. It's very descriptive even to 2 year old child. So, they could be spoiled.

In conclusion, Media should be restrictive in the information they share and to audience they pass the information to be restricted. Parents can stop children from watching Media news from TV/Internet. But its responsibility of Media persons to take care of society in providing valuable information. Media has lots of benefits to be conveyed as news like education, enriching children curriculum like Singing,dance, Sports. Today's children are tomorrow's public.