Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology has impacted us in all the walks of life. There is hardly any area where the technology has not shown its magic. This profounding change can be seen in the way people connect in the world today. There are some people who assert that the technology has made people more sociable, whereas some hold a dissenting opinion.

On the one hand, there are people who agree that the technology has overhauled the way people connect nowadays. There are a number of applications which are available to connect which has made it easier for people to connect with the other person. For instance, the social networking giant Facebook every day helps at least 5 Billion people connect daily. This type of connectivity is enabling us to connect to new and more people in a click of the button. Therefore, it is rightly said that with the advent of modern technology the people today are more sociable than the old times.

On the other hand, there are people who call for the modern technology as an evil which is making people less sociable. There is no doubt that the face to face interaction between people is less or dropped to a new low and the modern technology is to be blamed for the said cause. The people are only using the modern means to be connected to others and as a result, it is making them less sociable. To cite an example, in a study conducted by the University of Boston where it had asked respondents about the preferred modes of connecting to their loved ones and 92% people had stated to just connect with them over the social network or video call them to know how they are doing. Thus, this clearly demonstrates that the modern means are making us less sociable.

In conclusion, in my opinion, everything comes with the pros and cons and it is up to the user to define it for them. The present generation has been misusing the modern invention to destroy them which should not be done and the people should interact more in person than via technology.