Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programmes on television is a waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

News plays a pivotal role in human's life in providing each and every information nationally or internationally. Some individuals opine that it provides us fake and misleading news that has no connection with the reality of someone's lives. As a result, they avoid watching them and believe it is a waste of time. But in my view, despite facing criticism for providing misappropriate messages, they enlighten us about the information of every corner of the world.

To start with, it is true that news channels provide information that has no real connection with humans lives. For instance, they provide unnecessary knowledge about the lifestyle of those who belong to the film industry that has no relevant connection with the life of a common man. Moreover, to increase the number of viewers they tend to exaggerate false and inappropriate news without having any evidence. For example, it was announced by India that the vaccine for coronavirus will be available to everyone in August. But in reality, there is no vaccine available in the market to cure the diseased person. As a result, people start losing their trust in news programs and avoid watching them.

However, it is not good to criticize news channels every time. If there was no news channel then we would not be able to get knowledge about the well-being of other countries. For example, in 2018, every news channel in India covered the life of individuals that got affected beacsue of flood in Kerala state and asked for the donation from the people settled in India or abroad. As a result, many other nations donated a huge amount of money for providing the essentials to the flood victims. Thus, news channels are the primary source for individuals from where they can get the information by sitting at home.

To sum up, despite having a bad image of the news channels we are still dependent on them to provide messages about the things happening in one nation or another. But, it becomes the responsibility of them not to mislead people and provide knowledge that is relevant to humans life.