Some people think that not all criminals should be kept in prison. Some criminals should do unpaid work to help other people in the community. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Imprisonment is controversial topic and each individual have different opinion on it. Few people believe that there should be no concept to prison for any kind of crime , however, a group of people advise a better alternative to give the punishment of the crime like, criminals have to work without any wages so that it will helps to the society. As far I am concerned, I strongly advocate to unpaid tasks instead of putting some one to the jail for his or her crime. In this essay I will highlight the points about mentioned topic.

Firstly, Every country has own laws and every citizen comes under it. Few countries are tremendously stick law for a minor crime one could be put behind the bars for several years. As this could not be the right decision to mould someone, it have many side-effects for an instance, if someone kept into the jail for many years that person will spend most of the time with the criminal and as it is well know fact that atomsphere influence our mind. To surrounded around the criminals could lead someone to become fear-free to commit crime in future.

On the other hand, If we deal criminal with a polite and diplomatic ways this will not only help to person who found guilty. For example, In School if any student did not perform properly teachers punished the student in a very useful manner, like in Indian school if any student did not perform properly ,teachers treat them in a different ways, few students were instructed to clean floor and washrooms. They found this method of punishment is far better than giving them physical punishment.

Same technique should be implemented to the criminal as if they will work for free of cost chances will be high that they can understand how to respect others and make or world more happy place to like.

To conclude, It is fact that we can not change someone forcefully, perhaps if we crate the system in such a way that it will not only change the mind set of criminal also help our soceity . Thus I personally feel that there should not be physical punishment for any kind of crime.