Some people think that one of the ways to solve the environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that to find solution for the environmental problems, one method is to raise the petrol price of different transport system. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea because it will control the purchase limit of personal vehicles and avoidable travels will stop to some extent, which will benefit the environment will lower emission of toxins.

To begin with, increase in price of petrol or diesel will limit people from purchasing personal vehicles. Low economic budget people will be highly effected with the increase in price and limit such individuals from purchasing these expensive materials. For instance, in India, most of the families belongs to middle class and their budgets are constrained according to their needs, therefore increase in price of fuel can directly limit them from buying these luxury things. Therefore, Increase in prices will pull the cars from the traffic which directly benefits the environment by lowering the pollution levels.

Similarly, the transportation cost will increase to new peak level because of the increase in fuel price, thus people will control their travel, and as a result, the environment air will improve. Hike in the fuel price will have huge impact on air travel as planes flight tickets prices are sensitive to fuel price and airplane travelling is the major contributor in polluting air. Hence, people will limit their air travel including business and economy classes. A recent survey from Aviation board has revealed that, people often travel less whenever the state increase the fuel price. Hence, government can solve the environmental problem to some extent by increasing engine fuel price.

To conclude, I totally agree with the notion that raises the price of fuel is the one way to resolve difficulties of environment because this will limit travelers from travel and purchasing personal vehicles. Therefore, less usage of vehicles in daily needs will limit the pollution level in environment.