Some people think the only purpose to work hard is to earn money.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As money has always been the source to buy everything, some people tend to believe the only reason to work hard is to be financially sound. Although, associating hard work with money is not ethical for some. In my view, hard work is completely one’s choice and should not be considered as a reason to earn more.

Firstly, for being laborious, it is not always about money. This is because money cannot buy everything and being passionate about the task outweighs the monetary benefit associated with it. Even if, for some hard work means more money, for others it is all about their passion for the job. To illustrate, Philanthropist or Social activist, who works for the upliftment of society, does not care about the fiscal benefits associated with that task. In fact, for them it is all about giving back to the society without any personal gain.

Secondly, sometime hard work is also done to improve their skills in order to remain at the top of their trade. However, in this competitive environment, sometimes hard work; in terms of practice, is the demand. For examples, athletes, who competes on various stages, often practice a lot on their physical fitness and skills. Furthermore, Engineers and doctors tend to upgrade their knowledge in their respective field, which demands lots of hard work. In contrast, if hard work is not the key, then could leave behind in the race.

To sum up, despite some people think the reason for hard work is money, nonetheless many believe to be working hard for their passion and on themselves. To me, hard work is the key to succeed in life. Some people work hard because for them being successful is paramount.