Some people think that only staff whoworked in a company for a long timeshould be promoted to higher positions Do you agree or disagree Give youropinion and examples

Now a days employees are looking for a good amount of hike then long term vision to stay with companies. Even fresher are changing companies more frequently at lucrative offers. I think when it comes to promotion employee who is staying from longer period of time. In this essay i will support my opinion to based on some example.

Firstly, Associate who is staying with organisation longer has more chances to know about company policies and rules. What i mean to say is that since they have worked longer they have seen all up down with companies, They have better relation with customers and seniors to get work done earlier. For instance, a company will always consider an exiting employee for VP or CEO position instead of getting new face from outsider. Having a know face also create a trust in junior employees.

Secondly, employee staying longer with industry has more chance to stay on that position. When a senior position is given, company wants them take a role and full fill some responsibility in future. In this case if he leaves early it is huge loss for company. Associate staying longer with company are more likely to stay than others.

On the other hand, just having the criteria of number of years staying with company can go utter wrong. an employee staying longer does not mean he is right candidate for senior position. What i want to convey here is new employee might have more ability, knowledge and capabilities to grasp new position earlier. In other words employee can stay with organisation because they fear to face challenge in other organisation.

In conclusion, considering all facts employee staying with organisation should be given more priority. without compromise require talent for senior position. Hence we should given chance to employee who is staying loner and more loyal toward the organisation.