Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

In this globalised era, the establishment of a new business is highly increased. Certainly, few people reckon that the quantum of money earned in a business is the ultimate factor to determine a personal achievement, whereas there are other parts like trust and reputations, which are highly conducive to assess victory of the company. In this essay, I shall explain the reasons for the latter viewpoint, along with the other contributing methods to estimate the success rate.

On the one hand, there are myriad reasons to claim the money as a deciding factor for success in a business man's life. First and foremost, money has the highest visibility, while it is directly connected with the status of a person, whereas it shows via the lifestyle of an individual. A businessman, for instance, who possesses a huge revenue would definitely upgrade his living style like, a house, an expensive car, and other real-estate properties and so on. Consequently, people could find that the business person made the biggest turnover in their firms through visibility.

On the contrary, while it is true that the profit gained through the business could depict a man's victory, this could not be considered as the exact symbol of achievement. Firstly, a good conglomerate could be recognised by the reputation it earns through the proper administrations like, providing a regular salary to staffs, maintaining high-end infrastructure, tie-up with overseas traders, and finally the revenue it generates. Since, all these aspects are interlinked with one another, if failing to satisfy one condition could end up in a massive pitfall for this private firm, hence, the reliability is paramount.

In conclusion, the quantum of money earned by a person in his business might depict his supremacy, but still, there are other factors like standards and honour would be a relevant factor to ascertain an individual victory.