Some people think that parents have the greater influence on their child's developed, while others think that a child's teacher has more influence.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that children are getting influenced by their surrounding and role models. Whist many people are of the belief that parents have the greatest influence on their children, others have a diverse view that their school teachers are the greatest influencers for them. I believe that both parents and teachers are responsible for leaving an impression on offspring’s minds. This essay will discuss and my opinion will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

On one hand, it is more likely that children are influenced by their parents in thinking and acting; they spend most of their times at home. In other words, parents have the utmost power to control their children way of thinking and on creating their character and personality. This can be exemplified in different categories in communities as doctors’ or engineers’ sons and daughters are usually grow up to be doctors or engineers just like their parents. Hence, it is noticed that parents are more likely to influence their children’s future decisions without even a try.

On the other hand, class teachers are mostly role models to many students and learners. As an illustration, students usually consider their teachers as their mentors and they probably grow up wishing to be teachers to be able to influence others. This can be witnessed in a survey which has been published at an Egyptian newspaper named Gazat asking students about their future dream job, shows that 75% of primary school’ students said that they would like to be a future teacher just like their teachers.

It can be concluded that offspring are being influenced not only by their parents but they can also deeply influenced by their teacher. It is recommended that schools should held training campaigns so that teacher be aware with their role not only as teachers but also as influencers for the new generations.