Some people think that paying tax is their only duty while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards society Discuss both view and give your opinion

Since the growth of the economy cannot widespread to all social classes, some countries have introduced some taxes to manage their inhabitants so that there is no poverty amongst people. Furthermore, some people believe that the primary obligation of residents in a country is paying tax, while others argue that the society in a country can live in well-being when their inhabitants take more roles in other sectors. I believe that the role of inhabitants should not only be limited to paying a tax but also support other social responsibilities.

It is true that taxes play an important role to produce a developed country. The collection of money of taxes will support the government to build public facilities, such as highway and transportation. In addition, these activities also affect the significant roles to develop human resources in developing countries. For instance, in Finlandia, the most income of the country is taken from the taxes. This money is reallocated by the government to diminish poverty and to improve the skill of youngsters by applying free school and scholarship.

On the other hand, helping each other should not be limited to taxes. There are some activities to support social life amongst people. Firstly, individuals who have much money can support the government by opening a start-up company to reduce unemployed people. This condition will take more beneficial due to many people can live from those companies. Secondly, the government needs some people who can be volunteers to boost the improvement of social life in remote areas where this location is not achieved by technology. In Indonesia, volunteers as a doctor or teacher are needed especially in the area around East Indonesia. Many volunteers prefer to sacrifice their life for people in remote areas and they do not hope about a high salary for their career path.

In conclusion, although taxes play an important role in social life, there are other initiatives from the inhabitant that would take more benefit such as open start-up companies and be volunteers.