Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Even though every job has a sense of purpose and can make a difference, certain vocations such as being a politician, or a scientist definitely have the most impact on the world. It has been a contentious issue whether a politician or a scientist aces this competition. This essay will gingerly analyse the influential abilities of both them and will argue why scientists overshadow political leaders markedly.

Political leaders, on the one hand, can stimulate national movements which can reshape the entire globe. Usually, eminent politicians have a huge number of followers who share the same kind of ideology that makes a politician so influential. Either it was Mahatma Gandhi or Nelson Mandela, for instance, they both transformed the radically with their set of principles, stimulating nation-wide movements and a great number of followers to incessantly keeping the revolution alive. If political figures can bring such tremendous change among nations, undoubtedly, they have the greatest impact on the world.

On the other hand, I and many others still believe that scientists are the most influential. A scientist with unorthodox thinking and persistent can not only change one nation but can bring a drastic improvement in the whole world. For example, who can forget the painstaking 1000 abortive attempts of Thomas Edison without whose persistent the globe might still be living under darkness. Moreover, most of the amenities that we cherish today;

electrical appliances, aeroplanes, cars to name but a few, are a result of constant determination and experimentation of these brilliant minds. Therefore, others and I strongly feel that scientists have been and will have the most influence around the world.

To conclude, even though politicians can persuade great movements in their native countries, a scientist’s light bulb have the potential to eradicate abysmal darkness from the world. Owing to such exceptional contribution, scientist, in my opinion, are the most influential intellectuals.