Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people Others think that it is causing the opposite effect.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Indeed, there is a substantial rise in the usage of technical inventions. Will this technology appease both the rich and weaker sections of the nation? While few people believe that these inventions increase the barrier between the well-off and poor people, it seems to me that current technology acts as a bridge between them.

To begin with, there are only a few scientific inventions that further toughens the gap between the rich and poor. Recent inventions in the technology sector are proved to be expensive and are affordable only by the well-off sections of society. Because of such pricing, many backward people are staying away to these advancements, and this is the prime reason for the division caused between them. The pre-eminent example for this is the Apple products which are enormously expensive and could only be bought by the higher sections of the communities. Therefore, if such exclusive gadgets continue to permeate the markets, then the gap between these two communities would never be complete.

However, there are a variety of advancements happened in the technological department for which I would argue that these could diminish the gap between them. Social networking, transport applications facilitates everyone and are widely used by both the sections of the society. Although some technical instruments are made expensive, a wide variety of applications could run on cheaper gadgets and are accessible to both rich and the poor eradicating the differences between them. Applications such as Ola, Uber could be considered as a perfect example for such inventions which are being used by everyone. Therefore, recent advancements are proved to mitigate the gap between people.

In conclusion, though few technical inventions widened the gap between the rich and poor, it seems to me that various other discoveries bought every section of the society together under one roof.