Some people think that secondary or high school students should be taught how to use money management as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Settling the financial affairs and managing the cash inflows is not just a subject to be taught in schools anymore as it becomes a necessary skill when it comes to real life. Nowadays, most of the people usually lose a huge amount of money due to their poor money management skills. So, it is highly recommended to include this subject in schools curriculum, so that students could have a better understanding of money management and could develop it as one of their strengths.

In the modern world and due to technological advancements, people have more ways and tempting reasons to spend their income rather than saving it. As a matter of fact, you can spend thousands of rupees by shopping online from the comfort of your home using your multiple credit/debit cards and many of us actually don’t even give a second thought about the necessity of these expenditures due to poor financial knowledge and skills.

Hence, I believe that schools and colleges can play a vital role to make aware of other financial management options like investing and banking to students. In fact, this subject will make pupils’ financial skills efficient and they will be more confident about managing their savings. This will also lead to fewer bankruptcies.

Moreover, there are multiple money management applications are also available on mobile phone which help users to track their expenditures and also send a warning if the already set limit by the user is crossed. Information and practical of such applications can also be used as the part of this subject at schools.

In essence, with the growing income of people, the significance of expertise in money management is also increasing fast and the key to master at this subject is that people learn and practice it from their school and college days.