Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that the student in high school must learn the relevant international news as one of the school subjects. On the other, hand many people believe that it is waste important schooltime, I think high school should considered the international news subject as a main subject.

The first viewpoint says that it is necessary to learn the student the international news as a basic subject in the secondary school, I agree with this view point because teaching the international news have many benefits such as increasing the awareness about their society problems, that make them very effective to participate find out solutions for this problems. For example the Egyptian ministry of education modify history curriculum and make current events as a main subject in the history book.

On the other, hand I disagree with the people says that teaching international news as one of the school subjects is wasting school time. My opinion considered activity subjects is very essential to build the character of students and the school management can increase the school day time to allow this subject to be more effective and play important role in the educational process. For example teaching the students the critical thinking skills can help students to avoid the bad ideas that may lead tin to break the law.

In conclusion, I think teaching students in the pre university stages the relevant international news will be useful for all of the learning system, I mean the student, the parents, and the society.