Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is assumed that space expeditions are futile and lead to waste of resources, while others claim that scientists should research on space as it is important for humanity. I believe that unplanned traveling in space ships for experimental purposes results in wastage of resources. However, organized attempts to reveal hidden sources to meet the need of people is beneficial for humans.

On the one hand, sending space shuttles for experimentation requires billions of dollars of investment. Scientists are not sure while launching a spacecraft that whether the results obtained would be fruitful or not due to lack of planning. So to avoid wastage of money as a result of a failure, this money could be used for the betterment of numerous people who are deprived of basic necessities due to poverty. For illustration, many nations allocate a large portion of the monetary budget on space projects to reveal the mysteries of the universe rather than improving the basic lifestyle of its citizens. Thus, spending assets on an unauthenticated hypothesis is a wasteful practice.

On the other hand, with the everyday rise in population, our planet is running out of resources. This is to say that it has become important for astronauts to find sources on other planets to fulfill human needs. The research should be to find an alternative place on another planet where people can grow food and find land to build houses. For example, there have been authentic evidence that the atmosphere of Mars has a resemblance to that of the earth. Therefore, scientists from all over the world should do cumulative research rather than independent.

To sum up, without sufficient research experimentation in space results in loss of assets while funding of space exploration is vital to save mankind.