Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties,

birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money.

Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss.

ven though minority believes that it is essential to spend colossal amounts of funds by organizing grand functions, majority vocalizes that it is sheer wastage of precious funds. While some people want to enjoy special moments of their lives by inviting all their relatives and by holding great parties, I cogitate that all these extravagant expenditure is unproductive.

Huge expenditure has become integral part of every function in society. Since people are now more blessed with prosperity, thus they have whims to take pleasure of every important occasion. Consequently, they organise grand celebrations and spend lavishly to entertain themselves and their relatives. Also it is biased to overlook the fact presented by Times Magazine that an average Indian spend almost lion share of his entire life's savings in wedding celebration just to entertain guests However, I believe that excess expenditure just for enjoyments of others are not justifiable.

On the other hand, people lavishly spend money on several occasion which do not have any productive benefit for them. To show-off their own wealth and to receive appraisal from society, they even sell their property and take heft loans from banks. As a result, these expenditure do not guarantee any further economic benefits and sometimes, it leads to financial crisis. To exemplify, as per the report documented by World Bank that due to the culture of extravagant expenditure in wedding countless entrepreneurs are facing bankruptcy in Indian. Therefore, I believe that hefty amounts of expenditure to celebrate some special occasions is unwise decision as it overburdens individuals with excess liabilities.

In conclusion, although people have dire desires to enjoy their celebration, it often put adverse effect on their financial positions.