There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have

children.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this

Undoubtedly , there is an escalating vogue among couples not to have children. Even though without children the financial woes of married couples would be disappeared still they have to face a severe depression and anxiety in later phases of their lives due to lack of emotional support.

Since the decision of not having children in the life would make them free from financial worries, thus they would have hefty disposable income. Seemingly, the burgeoning cost of up bring of children in terms of medical health and education of young ones would save the colossal amount of funds. Also It is biased to overlook the facts documented by

the Harvard University that spurt in cost of living in American and lack of financial stability has pushed newly married couples to follow 'No Child' policy in their lives. Therefore, Being a parents, people have to spend a lion share of their income in the upbringing of their offspring and they continuously struggle to endow them luxurious lives

However, one of the inevitable demerits is that the deprivation of emotional support of children in the grey period of life make the grey people prone to severe mental disorders. Love and affection which parents could get from their beloved children acts as isolation buster. Consequently, they do not need to rely on other medical treatments in order to

get rid of depression. To exemplify, as per the survey carried out by New York Times, in the gone calendar year, American denizens who are living without children are more likely to face acute anxiety and depression in their life and even a majority commits suicide owing to mounting up of mental stress.

In conclusion, although the populace who does not have children have more financial liberty, the privation of children love life would turn them mental patients. A progeny ensure the sense of contentment among parents and bless them healthy and long life.