There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

One of the increasingly common phenomena worldwide is, married couples do not take children. This essay will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

One of the main advantages for married couples not having any child is, their cost and effort is reduced. Bringing up a child is costly and painstaking. So, if a couple does not have any child, generally speaking, they can either save more money or can spend more for themselves. Moreover, they can also manage to spend a lot of time for themselves. For example, a couple with no child can do lots of adventures in life including travelling frequently for holidays. Moreover, a married couple does not have to worry much about their future bonding in the relationship between them. If for some reason they need to apart, they do not have to worry about the brunt their children would have to bear if they had children.

However, a child-less couple usually feels the lack of completeness in some stage of their life. By not having any child, they deprive themselves from the taste of a contented conjugal life. This lack of contention often leads to frustration. For instance, a recent study shows that suicide tendency, that mostly comes from frustration, is much higher among the couples not having any child.

In conclusion, it is true that married couples without children can reduce their cost of living and in case they need to fall apart, they have no burden of children to face the problem of a broken family. However, these couples deprive themselves from the taste of a complete life.