Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

School is the primary step that a child takes to learn and grow along with others. Some people argue that teachers should teach students to know what is good and bad to behave appropriately. However, others think that students should only be taught academic subjects. I intend to discuss both the views and provide my opinion.

Teachers play a vital role in students’ lives as they are the primary source of giving academic knowledge to children that makes them educated enough to survive in the world. Teachers teach academic subjects, which enhance the knowledge of students. As a result, they are able to choose a field and grow in that particular interest that gives them better opportunities. For example, students give credit to their teachers who helped them gaining quality education and get better jobs and live a happy life.

Developing good behaviour is also significant along with good academics. Teaching students what is good and wrong will help them grow as a better person. It will enhance the social skills that will benefit them to understand what is right or wrong and will be able to do things in a correct manner. Knowledge of good and bad will help in becoming a good personality not only in education but in every tricky situation as well. For instance, in Norway, students from their young age are being taught about effective social behaviour that helps them in behaving maturely.

Schools should be not only responsible for a good education but also effective social skills. Hence, in my perspective, teachers should teach students to judge what is right and wrong along with several subjects learning so that they can demonstrate their education or knowledge with suitable behaviour. Therefore, it will help them do good in their career as well as their social and personal life.

In conclusion, academic learning is of utmost importance for the students to grow and be able to live an easy life. But, teaching children to know what is good and bad should not be ignored as it is crucial for their personal life apart from their professional career.