some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Other think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Mankind goes through different phases of life on this earth. From early days of childhood to adolescence, from energetic years of youth to the time that is filled with wisdom of age, people go through different experiences. Hence, the controversy exists as to when the happiest years of one’s life are. Some believe it is the earlier ages that people feel the happiest, whereas others think a person experiences true happiness in adulthood. In this essay, both sides of this argument along with my own view on the subject are comprehensively discussed.

The first and perhaps the most prominent advantage of adolescent life which supporters believe leads to a high degree of happiness and comfort is having the parental support, both financial and emotional. No one can deny the happy memories of being loved by parents. Moreover, teenagers are scarcely responsible for financial needs of the household. On the contrary, they are supported by older family members, usually the parents, who are the breadwinners. Thus, they do not have to be worried about financial obligations, and therefore, they can experience happier times.

On the other hand, there is a cascade of reasons that can shift the happiest times of a person’s life to adulthood. Although the advantages of being supported during the earlier stages of life cannot be disregarded, I believe it comes with the price of independence. Adulthood life liberates people from the aforementioned constraint. An adult person does not need to abide by the rules that are enforced by the seniors of the household. Hence, they can experience the life according to their own pace. Furthermore, it is in adulthood that people have the freedom to shape their future according to their own preferences and interests. For example, adults decide for themselves when or whether they want to make a change in their careers.

In conclusion, while the joys of teenage days cannot be denied, due to mentioned reasons, I concur that it is in adulthood that one can feel happiness the most.