Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary society, whether teenage years are the best times of life or adulthood brings more happiness has sparked much discussions. Some people assert that teenage life brings more happiness, whereas innumerable think in spite of responsibilities adult life are the happiest times. Personally, I am in favor of the former view.

Convincing arguments can be made that teenage life is more comprehensive and joyful compared to adult life. To start with, teenagers are very energetic and enthusiastic as they grow. They want to explore new things and are generally free from life burdens. Moreover, younger generation prefer travelling with friends, going for parties and making good memories. Secondly, teenagers, especially university students, usually have a great time of their lives during their graduation period. In a recent study, it is proven that university students are more joyous towards life and have a broad thinking compared to the adults. Lastly, teenagers, at most times, do not hesitate to take decisions and always have a positive approach which makes their life happy and healthy.

On the other hand, some people believe adulthood brings more happiness to life. It might be true for some people who never got the chance to live a happy teenage life due to various family muddles and disturbances. However, with greater responsibilities, one cannot live life the way he wants it to be. A person with family is usually stressed because of his family paramount needs. Furthermore, work related factors also affects his happiness towards life. For example, an individual who is always busy and loaded with work often becomes dull and lethargic. He doesn't get time to spend with family and cannot live a serene happier life in comparison with teenagers.

In conclusion, I would concede that adulthood may have some supremacy. Despite that, teenage life supports in a much better way. In my opinion, teenage years are more delightful, calm, beautiful and tension free where individuals are free from life hurdles and responsibilities.