Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been thought by some that most people are happy at their teen times, while others argue that life during adolescent period are the happiest besides added responsibilities. Although days during teenage years were happier because of no financial constraints, however, I believe sense of achievements in people’s professional life makes them happier.

On the one hand, teenage life is considered as the joyful period because during that period they are free from financial burden. This is because they have their parents to look after their needs, to pay their tuition fee, and also they do not have any pressure on them to manage the monthly bills. Recent research conducted by the Mental association of India disclosed that 78% of people were in a happy state of mind between the age of 10-20 as their financial needs are satisfied by their parents. However, I believe that the social pressure on them to excel in their education makes their life miserable.

On the other hand, many believe that adult life is regarded as the contended period because they have established and attained a place for themselves at their workplace. That is to say, grown-ups set career goals and strive hard to achieve excellence in their career, when they obtain rewards and promote themselves to a higher level, it brings them immense joy as they create a self-identity. For instance, recent research conducted by the Times Now magazine showed that people aged above 40 consider the moments as part of their professional excellence as the cherished part of their life. This essay completely agrees that adult life allows a person to achieve their goals and also to address the family needs.

To conclude, though the adolescent period allows young boys and girls to stay happy; not worrying about financial needs, I believe that a successful career path makes the men and woman happier in their adulthood.