Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference.

The shocking phenomenon of global climate change recently come to the forefront. Some feel that individual people and their action will not have an effect on climate change. However, I agree with those who say that everyone has a responsibility to save their environment. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer rationale for my own viewpoint on the matter.

Regarding those who feel that individual behavior does not affect global warming, there exist valid reason the main justification is that global warming is simply too vast to be effective on such a small level. And, they believe that only large manufacturers and lawmakers can bring a change. The Oregonian reported just last week that large manufacturing and government together treat industrial waste before sending the chemical treated water into the rivers and reutilize some of the refurbished metals products that helped them reduced the carbon emission by 20% which help in delay global warming process.

Nevertheless, I cannot hold that opinion in good conscious. The fact is that with the individuals can contribute to building friendly environment as well. The Harvard reported that Austrian citizen who take early initiative, an estimated 100,000 individuals recycled their household products which help them in the reducing their demand for some of the artifact that condenses pressure on the manufacturer. The Harvard reported that initiative of Austrian citizen proved that individuals’ contribution also slows down the foster process of global warming.

In sum, if everyone put a moratorium on a belief that only authorities and large business can bring change and pitches in, normal people like others and I can bring change. I hope that soon everyone understands that global climate change and give their contribution to a better healthy environment.