Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference.

Over the next decades, it is predicted that billions of people, particularly those in developing countries, will face shortages of water and food, health risks and life as a result of climate change. Some people believe that governments and large businesses should take required and appropriate actions to reduce effects of climate change as actions taken by individuals will have no added value.

Several actions to reduce impact from global climate change can be taken by individuals, governments and big business enterprises. To start with, in order to reduce gas emissions in the atmosphere, people should attempt to use energy more efficiently. They should drive cars that use less fuel or run on electricity. Secondly, people should plant more trees in or around their houses in order to have clear air in the environment

On the other, governments and enterprises can also take varied actions for prevention of global climate change effects. Firstly, government should plan to use energy sources which emit less Carbon Dioxide or other harmful gases in the atmosphere. This action can be taken in coordination with large business empires as they may play a crucial role in brain-storming of ideas, development and implementation of such devices or products. Along with this, government should run awareness programmes to educate people not to burn waste materials and trees. By doing this, enormous amount of harmful gases gets released in the atmosphere which is most hazardous for the global climate change.

In conclusion, I have a strong opinion, that, it is absolute necessary for individuals, governments and large businesses to work together and support each other in carrying out the preventive actions in order to reduce the impact of global climate change. Though, no doubt, governments and business houses will play a pivotal role.