Some People think that using animals for food and transportation should be completely banned. On the other hand, other people believe that using animals for meat and experiments is fair.

Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

In the current scenario, the exploitation of animals by humans has sparked much debate. Some people are of the view that there should be a ban on the utilization of animals for food and transportation while others think that it is fair to use them. I shall discuss both the views in this essay and then give my opinion.

There are umpteen reasons why there should be a prohibition on the usage of animals for domestic purposes. The primary cause is animal cruelty. In other words, animals are killed for the purpose of food. For example, these days, individuals eat all types of non-vegetarian food and to serve the purpose, innocent animals are sacrificed.

Furthermore, people sometimes overuse domestic animals by overloading them with heavy materials like bricks. They are not even given proper food to eat, which leads to the deterioration of their health. For example, livestock such as donkey, horses is used to carry things from one place to another. They are not even given proper nutrition and made them work tirelessly.

Another point is some laboratories for medicines and cosmetic products perform dangerous experiments on various animals and even use their bones in medications and beauty products.

On the other hand, killing animals for meat is not completely wrong. If there is no meat, people will leave only with the option of eating vegetables and this will impact our food chain. As there is a limited supply of crops and vegetables and they alone cannot fulfill the demand and supply requirements of everyone. This will cause a disastrous impact like famine as there will be a scarcity of eatable products.

Also, places such as rural areas do not even have proper transportation facilities like cars and buses and humans have to rely only on the animals to different places. For example, In India, there are many villages where there are less means of transportation and villagers use cow-carts for their travel.

To conclude, using animals has some positives, but its negatives outweigh but banning them is not a solution, so the government should formulate some regulatory authorities to keep the check on the commercial and domestic usage of animals to avoid their exploitation.