Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time. Do you agree or disagree.

It is argued by some individuals that watching athletes show during free period is a time wastage activity. I completely disagree with the notion and believe that watching games at free time aids in understanding the game new rules and regulations as well as inspires to take part in these games.

To begin with, watching sports at free time provides a vast variety of information about the current position of sports in nation. People can make themselves aware and increase their general knowledge about sports not only of their own nation but also of other nations as well. For instance, watching soccer world cup enables individual about the growth and development in the game like, introduction of new rules or changes in the current rules. Therefore, watching sports is not a time wastage during free time.

Secondly, it encourages people to take part in games. Viewing on regular basis during leisure time boost the momentum of people to appreciate the game and increase their willingness to play such games. For example, after watching football games between Argentina and Brazil, the audience of many nations want to participate in such games on international level and thus the popularity of game increases substantially. Therefore I completely believe that watching games during leisure time is productive for the people to bring their interest in games.

In conclusion, I disagree with the notion of believe that watching sports during leisure period is a wastage of time because of the aforementioned reasons and personally consider it is a prime way to introduce sports among people.