Some people think that people who do physical work should be paid as same as the people who have a high-level degree. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that labour jobs and educated jobs should be considered in terms of salary. I completely disagree and believe that the difference will motivate people to have education and society will not respect the education system if both get equal pay.

To begin with, people will not respect the education system if both labour and educated people are paid with the same salary. Mostly uneducated people do physical work to earn money for living, if they are also provided with same wages as education degree holders are provided, people will not spend time in getting educated as the majority of the youth take education for better future prospects and high earning options. Therefore, there will be no difference in educated and uneducated youths as both will have access to all facilities because of the same salary. Thus salary discrimination is a must to create the importance of education in society.

Secondly, the people who do physical work will never find motivated towards getting an education if they are paid similar to educated individuals. Acquiring knowledge is essential to have a civilized lifestyle and to minimize poverty, therefore, money is the prime way to encourage people to have higher education. For that reason, governments of various nations provide free school education to motivate their people to have access to education, so that it will benefit people to increase their living standards by earning high salaries.

In conclusion, I completely disagree because of the reasons mentioned in the above paragraphs and believe that this difference will create more awareness of acquiring education in a civilized society.