some people think that watching tv causes weight problems in children.Do you agree with this.

It is thought by some people that weight problems in children are caused by watching tv.

While I agree that excessive hours in front of the TV can contribute to this problem, diet also plays a role. Furthermore weight problems can only be dealt with by talking the issue behind them.

Firstly I think that although watching TV in itself does not actually cause children to gain weight, spending too much time each day sitting in front of the TV without doing exercise can result in weight problems. In other words, inactivity and sedentary lifestyle are directly linked to problems with obesity. Secondly, however, weight problems are also compounded by poor diet consisting of lack of healthy meals and too much processed food containing high levels of fats and sugars. This comes from both children and parents making poor dietary choices which lack fresh wholefoods. Both lack of exercise and poor diet directly contribute to weight problems in children.

There are two obvious solution of dealing with children obesity. One answer is to reduce the amount of inactivity in child’s life by cutting out hours spent either watching TV or on electronic devices and use that time to participate in physical activities. By doing this, children will burn off excess calories which will drastically reduce their weight. Altering a child’s diet is another measure that can be taken to tackle the issue. Parents should be more proactive in producing healthier meals and reducing the amount of junk food available in the house.it might also be sensible to encourage children to take part in the cooking process which ought to ensure they grow up being able to produce their own balanced meals.

In conclusion, by introducing children to sports and other physical activities as well as providing them with the better diet, these measures can counteract the causes of childhood obesity.