Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Women are said to be the symbol of love care and sensitivity and thus, a segment of society opines they should not work where power or strength is needed more, like police force. This essay strongly disagree the suggestion and will give reasons further.

Being a woman does not always means softness instead there are many women out in our society who very effectively proved that they are not less than men. To strengthen my point, I would like to shed some light on few ladies:- 1. Phoolan Devi- a bandit who stood for women assaultment ( though she followed illegal path herself), 2- Kiran Bedi- first Indian police service officer.

Moreover, there are many crimes which are not dire one and a little punishment like rehabilitation or non custodial sentence is required and that’s where a woman can play a better role. For example felony crimes, pick pocketing etc by juveniles are few issues where more than punishment, monitoring their activities and teaching them the consequences of wrongdoing is more required. And a women can do it far better.

Lastly, women feel much safer with a women only. When crimes are related to the ladies like rapes, they can speak out their hearts only in front of the one where they feel secured.

Hence, I strongly demur the above mentioned suggestion. Rather, I believe, community should motivate women to do whatever they want to do as women already proved their excellence everywhere.