Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

As the world is embracing more and more produce which is made using latest technologies, with open arms, there is no denying the fact that, secret admiration and yearning for handmade artistry, will never die. I am also a firm believer of its craftsmanship and human touch it brings as value add with it.

Handmade products, firstly, are more Labour intensive, generating lot of jobs for the less educated people at remove locations and give them chance to earn more. However, this is not the only rationale for my inclination towards handcrafted goods. In fact, it is symbolic of exclusivity and individuality, as artists create it with thier own vision and hands, with loads of human emotions, hence taking care of all the intricacies of detailing and design, which is very difficult to achieve using machines.

In addition to being unique, hand made products are of high quality and an outcome of meticulous construction. To illustrate this, recent Google survey concluded with surge of search done for handmade items like Pyro graphs, clothes, jewelery, sculptures and paintings, while at the same time interest for machine made things plummeted.

It is difficult to convince average consumer, who often conflate machine made with mass production, despite of big bang of technology in almost every area of production. However, we can see the two as "mutual protagonists", solving design problems, enhancing design principles, and Ultimately advancing the future of an articles available in the market.

From. The above argument, it can be concluded that the consumers nostalgia for emotional artistic skills and respect for artistry, furthermore connect with creativity and uniqueness, is not going to see downward trends, though with the gush of ready-to-wear mass production goods.