Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

As the fields related to Artificial Intelligence and Robotics are enjoying and upsurge of popularity through the world, as a result, all items are increasingly manufactured by machines instead of humans. Although, certain people are skeptical about the quality and reliability of the products manufactured by automatons. I still strongly believe that in the future, the quality of robot produced products will undoubtedly beat humans as the fields of science and technology are progressing rapidly.

Handmade products, firstly, require an enormous amount of time and efforts. Consequently, the delivery time and the cost of these products are naturally high. For example, a handmade ordinary furniture requires at least 10 days of a carpenter’s efforts, whereas, it can easily be manufactured in a day or two by an automatic machine. Therefore, in today’s fast paced life, more often than not, people do not wait for such a long delivery time. Contrary to popular belief, it is undeniable fact that each human has different expertise and experience of their field. Therefore, it is not always the case that the manmade products are good. Often, customers encounter cases where the products made by man are done hastily and with substandard quality.

Robots and machines, on the other hand, are increasingly deployed by manufacturing industries as they drastically increase productivity and reduce the cost. However, some people argue that the quality of products delivered by this machines are not up to the mark. This I believe is not a correct notion, as the research and development in industrial manufacturing has reached an unprecedented level, the quality delivered has been improving. Furthermore, the precision delivered by machine is always on the higher side. A recent research done by the America Industrial manufacturing Unit has concluded that the quality of products produced by machines are 30% higher when compared to human.

From the above argument, it can be concluded that with the advent of computerization and digitalization, the manufacturing industries have undergone a huge revolution, as a result, the quality and standard of products have improved a lot, and it would not be wrong to state that they clearly beat the manmade products in all aspects. Therefore, I prefer using products made by an automaton rather than manmade.