Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time, because it has no direct connection with people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Newspapers, TV news channels are earmarked to get the update what is happening in the world. However, some people believe that reading newspaper or watching news on TV utterly waste of time, as these modes do not have any straight link with individual's life. But as I per my opinion I am strongly disagree with this thought, because these communication channels have widespread they sources and able to know about the any incident which has happened far away from our reach. In this essay I will discuss the points which will highlight the positive impact of newspapers and TV channels on our life.

These are few points which much be consider which makes TV news channels and newspapers essential for us. Firstly, point is these methods use enormously high manpower and latest technology to get the catch the information about any incident happen. Secondly, they have offices and reporters spread entire the world which makes them to access not not big cities also small towns and villages. For an instance, Nowadays, most of the TV channels in India requiting the reporter from different cities and region so that they can get all the news as soon as possible. Therefore, newspapers and TV channel are good opinion to get updates about the things happening surrounded to us.

Even though, Internet, radio news and social media are also available sources to get news, but these do not consist any source or authenticity of news. For example, to broadcast any news on the TV or newspapers responsible authorities are validate the truthfulness of news , but in case of internet or social media there is no accountability if news is fake or forged.

So, considering all the scenarios, Newspapers and TV channels are more reliable compared with others.

To concluded, As this essay discussed about the cases that TV channels and newspapers are quite old sources used by our society, still these are more reliable and effective ways.