Some says that the government should not spent the money on the art because music and painting for example are not making people's life becoming better. Do you agree or disagree?

Spending money on art should not the preference of government, as opine by some, who relate it with the non-existent impact on the lives of people. I completely agree with this assertion and will explain why money expend is essential on development purposes only.

First of all, money should be spend on basic necessities of life which have direct influence on people. This means that the major portion of budget should be allocated for the relief purposes, such as subsidizing the tax-payers and free healthcare. If public is lacking basic facilities and government is investing in art, such as construction of monuments, then these will merely be considered as the vanity projects of politicians; which, although, are built by the taxes, however, tax-payers are not benefiting from those. This can lead to serious consequences, for example, Strikes and riots.

Furthermore, art projects does not constitute in development of country, for example, Cinema and Stadium are meant for leisure activities only. Take the example of Dubai, as it has world class shopping malls and luxurious outing places, but on the other hand, depend on other countries for skilled manpower such as Engineers, Doctors and even Teachers to work in relevant departments. This clearly shows that the priorities should be set, for instance, Finland allocate major portion of their budget on education, and consequently, its advances in research and technology are example for world.

In conclusion, although art has its own place, but extrapolating results from aforementioned points, it seems wise to state that money ought to be spend for the betterment of public through subsidies and construction which will not only increase jobs but also raise quality of life.