By paying more to employees based on their performance level, you can keep their motivation high. Do you agree this is the best way to encourage employees?

Increment in salaries on the basis of working abilities can be considered as motivational as opine by some. I completely agree with this statement in question prompt and will explain my reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, People work mostly to earn money, and use it to live a happy life as it is considered the way of world. This culture is perceived from the birth; as people complete their study, choose career pathways and later work in those specific fields to live a respectable and comfortable life by fulfilling necessities of living, such as food and healthcare, by compensating through wages. As per my own experience, people feel successful and promoted after an appraisal as it brings a sense of relief from myriad of financial issues.

Secondly, increase in income means a direct appreciation at work from employer which not only creates an affection towards company but also result in feeling of responsibility. These culminates in higher efficiency as people try to perform wholeheartedly resulting in achievement of perfection, which could easily be seen in their output. If an organization does not offer bonus, workers would feel worthless leading to deteriorating effect; for instance, decline in effectiveness, which in the big picture affects revenue generation.

Although, other methods such as awards on devoted work and construction of friendly workspace environment does produce better results, however, could be counted as temporary measures to boost the morale as these will not be able to accomplish the prime reason of work which is salary.

In conclusion, I believe that a pay raise is supreme element for inspiration as it brings perception of devotion, responsibility and affection towards employer; and also help in lessening the monetary burden everyone faces.