Some scientists think that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often thought by scientist that the intelligence of computer will be seen more as compared to human beings in the upcoming days. I disagree with this viewpoint as computers operates on the basis of preprogrammed instruction given by intelligent human beings

First and foremost reason is that computers do not have brain and work on the basis of pre-provided instruction. The algorithm which helps the computers to provide specific results are generated by software developers For example, the algorithm to multiple the two number is developed by the software engineer Eastin pristine initially. Moreover, talented Human brain is like instrument which give capability to computer deliver the results accurately and efficiently

The second vivid reason is that the operation of the computer usually depends upon the programming done by professionals. Therefore, the computers are effective for doing repetitive tasks and can never become more intelligent than human beings as they have not ability to change the method of doing the work as per the circumstances. For instance, in my workplace there was computer which was guiding the robots to go to different directions to collect the orders unfortunately it collided with the forklift as it could not sense the presence of something on floor and resumed its operations

In conclusion, computers can never have edge over human brain in terms of intelligence as computer do not have thinking power and rely solely on the backend algorithms.