Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Number of migrations from the countryside to cities is increasing lately. People are finding the services and facilities in the city easier than in villages, especially the new generation. Moving from rural to a developed place and keeping the old people may cause problems, but there is a solution need to be followed to solve such issue.

Old people were born and stick to their land, while young prefer a new challenge and move toward the cities, but this will lead to problems. First, the number of youngsters will decrease and leads to decline in number of workers some sectors such as farms and agriculture, since boys want to study new majors and follow their thoughts. Second, freedom, social life in cities, isn’t the same as in the countryside, friends can hangout anytime, they can develop and improve their studies, addition to build their modern future. For example, in my country many villages are empty during winter, you can find only old people, because young man/ woman moved towards cities to study, work and to meet their daily needs.

On the other hand, the government should play the main role to develop the countryside, this way will encourage young man/woman to stay, by offering several facilities that change their lives positively. First, the government must develop several sectors, which might be suitable with the living in countryside, such as tourist if there are archaeological sites, by developing it, where it brings many opportunities and aid economically. Second, develop the transportation connection between the countryside and the cities, people can move freely, and trades will increase without any difficulties. For example, China have the most developed transportation network all over the world, trades are moved quickly between states and this help to develop rural areas.

As a conclusion, young people are migrating toward cities due to lack of employment, where old people are stick in their towns. This situation leads to an empty countryside; the solution comes from the government by assisting in dealing with this situation, and following certain developing strategies, to encourage young people to stay and work in their hometowns.