In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this contemporary society, it is widely accepted that a great deal of people in the world have been lacked food although agriculture is witnessing the flourishing developments. While such phenomenon is liable to give rise to several thorny issues, they could be counterbalanced by a number of appropriate remedies.

The shortage of food is widely believed to include the significant growth in population and the harsh weather condition. Residents today in countryside, especially in developing countries, still argue that they would be treated more adequately providing that they have more children. Therefore, they strive to give birth as many as they can although the possible to bring them up is beyond their ability of finance. Moreover, the problem is complicated by the extreme weather in some places where the usual agricultural equipment is incongruous. A case in point is the Sahara’s nature pose a dilemma for inhabitants as there is scarcity of species which is could be used as food can survive. Providing that they want to cultivate, they need particular tools or proper machinery.

There are several actions that could be performed to alleviate the foregoing problems. One measure for the government at those particular places with harsh weather condition to plan an effective strategy to attract private companies to invest in their country because they could expend on expensive machinery that is appropriate for the extreme environment. The second solution should be to convey the leftover food from numerous restaurants, which is widely known as having wasted a great deal of food. Finally, international organizations should provide financial and physical support to areas suffering from hunger.

In conclusion, the improvement of agriculture might not have significant effects on people who go hungry, there appear to be several solutions to diminish the problems.