In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

It is true that the human race has achieved many remarkable results in the field of agriculture from automated irrigation systems to in-house farms. Despite these astonishing achievements, poor people from all around the world still starve to death. The main reasons for this problem perhaps are the financial status of poor countries and the time it takes to implement these technological advances. Support from developed countries is needed in order to tackle this problem.

There are a variety of reasons for this problem. Firstly, although technology has helped scientists make progress in agriculture, it is nearly impossible for poor countries to afford the technology required to end famine. Consequently, the poor cannot get clean and quality food which results in starvation. Furthermore, it takes time to implement all these advances to rest of the world. Secondly, farmable soil on our planet is declining dramatically, meaning that less food will be produced. For example, the proportion of usable soil in Vietnam has decreased 2% during the last 2 years which lead to a 5% rise in the death of hunger.

Governments all over the world have to take action right now before it is too late. Instead of spending on the military, authorities should allocate more money to deliver aid and support to help developed countries and alleviate the gap with poor countries. For instance, Russia and Thailand provided Vietnam with food and facilities to overcome a difficult period in the past after the American war. In addition, people should also be more aware of how the soil degradation situation human are coping with at present.

In conclusion, while scientists have made advances in agriculture, people still suffer from hunger. This is due to the financial status of poor countries and soil degradation, which can be deal with by raising awareness and help from stronger countries.