Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

It is argued that having to learn and speak a foreign language while living abroad can be problematic and intimidating. Although I agree that having to speak a different language can be complicated and difficult, I do not believe that it can cause serious problems.

On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that not being a native speaker in a country can lead to troublesome situations. Firstly, a foreigner might not understand fully the custom and traditions of the country he or she is living in. As a result, they can be offensive without being aware of it. For example, in Japanese make noise when eating if they want to compliment the cook while in other countries it is considered impolite. Secondly, communication can be challenging. Consequently, one might violate laws and regulations against their wills.

On the other hand, there are a variety of benefits to living in a foreign country. The first advantage is that you will experience a whole different culture and learn new things. By doing so, you will gain knowledge and grow yourself as a person. In addition, you can also make new friends and learn about the country as well as its history. Therefore, it is beneficial to live abroad and speak a foreign language.

In conclusion, while I agree that one might be experience difficulties in communication having to speak a foreign language, I would argue that it can create concerning issues.